This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.4
Value
7.1
Reviews
    Colleen
    ca
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    Huge thank you to the top notch staff !! Love this property !
    Desk staff - Oliver checked us in he is super helpful ! I forget the name of the gal who checked us out but she was amazing !! Love the tropical jungle feel of the property - lots of wildlife , beautiful trees and plants , monkeys everyday ! Breakfast was terrific !
    Marco
    cr
    5.4
    5 February 2018
    Too expensive, bad food, awful wifi
    The wifi was unusable during all the stay, and this is a huge problem when you need to work during the stay... They don't have options for vegetarians during breakfast and so on...
    Michele
    it
    5.0
    6 January 2018
    We will return to Manuel Antonio but not in this hotel.
    After the first night in the bungalows we advised the staff that in the second bungalow there was no warm water for the shower. They assured us that they would solve the problem. Unfortunately the fault was not repaired and even on the second night we had to shower in cold water. It's not a budget hotel and I was expecting a repair or at least a change of room. The management of the hotel has proven to be superficial in handling the situation. The money spent is not proportional to the quality of the service. Pool in the shade. Minimum breakfast, we had to go out for breakfast at a cafe nearby. Uncomfortable and narrow parking spaces.
    Charming structure surrounded by jungle. Great location for sighting parrots, monkeys and sloths. Great location colose to the beaches and cafes. Kind staff. Equipped with two parking lots for cars.
    Katherine
    us
    5.0
    19 December 2017
    not comfortable as we expected..hotel newly changed owner, facility outdated, have many stone steps.
    the sports bar had loud music past midnight, and wouldn't turn down volume after several requests. sleeping was impossible. no staffing at night.. except the sports bar, which was not owned by hotel, they didnt care about the noise affecting hotel guests. no wi fi in the room the first night, it did get fixed the next day.
    location near cafe and good eats. jungle setting
    David and Janet
    ca
    7.1
    25 August 2017
    A pleasant hotel situated close to Manuel Antonio National Park.
    Parking was a little tight.
    A convenient place to stay near Manuel Antonio nation park. Good facilities and restaurants nearby.
    Jonathan
    cr
    5.8
    28 July 2017
    Property needs overall maintenance, looks old
    Good breakfast, people really friendly at bar/restaurant
    us
    7.5
    6 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    linda
    bs
    8.8
    1 July 2017
    Great Stay for Nature Lovers
    Steam cleaning the outdoor concrete steps should be done regularly or perhaps ? Covering them ,due to the humid conditions as they have mold and are slippery.
    We loved our stay. The location, service, staff and ambiance. This is an older. Hotel but the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Nice , comfy beds. Also , the food was pretty good, esp. The pizza. We felt like we were in the the jungle, with all the wildlife directly outside our door.
    us
    10
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abigail
    us
    10
    25 May 2017
    Great location, clean and comfortable room !
    The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The staff members were all very friendly and accommodating. The location was great, we walked about 15min to the beautiful Playa Biesanz where we swam in the super blue water, chatted with locals and watched monkeys swing through the trees ! Also, we woke up to howler monkeys that we could see from our balcony, too cool !! Breakfast was very tasty, coffee and juice with several options for the meal.
    Alison
    ca
    7.5
    25 March 2017
    Never seen so many monkeys!
    We saw so many monkeys right outside our bedroom door! The pool area was enjoyable and quiet and breakfast was good. The monkeys congregated to the pool area in the afternoon, which was quite an unexpected treat to whiteness. Good location and pleasant staff.
    Tracy
    ca
    7.5
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Esteban
    cr
    9.2
    17 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    cr
    9.2
    15 March 2017
    Great hotel with lots of wildlife
    leaving :(
    Loved all the monkeys that came through the property at least twice a day. Restaurant and staff were terrific. Rooms were large and clean.
    P
    gb
    10
    26 February 2017
    Amazing piece of Paradise
    The Breakfast choice was great something for everyone (unless of course you are extremely fussy) Fresh fruit and pancakes were amazing, Omelette , choice of eggs with ham, Hash Brown and toast,typical Costa Rican breakfast and cereal. Great service and always with a smile, great place, great location, couldn't fault it.
    Robert
    cr
    6.7
    4 February 2017
    Lots of monkeys but old
    Hotel is old and far from the beach. Pillow were no good.
    The grounds were beautiful
    peter
    gb
    7.5
    21 January 2017
    Great hotel location for local wild life watching
    Public bathroom area by pool -run down
    Rainforest setting, abundance of wild life, bungalow location excellent, staff who tried hard to meet our expectations, great coffee !
    Fernando
    cr
    6.7
    31 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Carlos
    cr
    8.3
    19 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    cr
    2.9
    26 April 2016
    I would not stay here again.
    The price was way too much for what they had to offer. The rooms were just below average. Toilet was always running, The A/C was way too low to cool off everybody after being out in the sun. The electric gate broke so all the cars were left insecure all night. No guards watching them. There are too many other places to stay in Manuel Antonio for half the price and better accommodations. Not sure how they are even rated a 3 star hotel. I also mentioned this to the girl when checking out and she really didn't care.
    The restaurant and pool was nice. Lots of wild life on the property as well.
Close